Check out this #Book My Dad, the Earth Warrior by @drgaryhaq #Shortlisted #Times Children’s Fiction

Buy Now on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2AIe65l

About the Book

Hero is an ordinary boy who wants nothing more than to have a normal dad. But Dad is only interested in reading his books and filling his head with useless facts. Then one day Dad has a freak accident and wakes up claiming to be an Earth Warrior sent to protect the land from a ruthless energy tycoon. Hero is forced to go along with Dad’s new personality. But when Gran mysteriously disappears, Hero and Dad embark on a dangerous adventure. Can Hero save Gran and get his old dad back before it’s too late.

A funny, heartfelt, quirky middle-grade adventure that will appeal to fans of Frank Contrell-Boyce, Phil Earle and David Walliams.

My Dad, the Earth Warrior was shortlisted for The Times/Chicken House Children’s Fiction Competition 2019, a Gold Medal Winner in The Wishing Shelf Independent Book Awards 2018 judged by 8 UK schools and was Reading Zone’s School Zone’s Book of the Month 2018.

Buy Now on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2AIe65l

About the Author

Gary Haq is a researcher and an award-winning children’s author based in York, UK.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.